常见问题解答

我可以向 OneSight 捐赠旧眼镜吗?

虽然 OneSight 为患者提供全新的眼镜,但我们同时也接受眼镜捐赠,以进行合理的回收。 我们收到的捐赠眼镜会被拆解,然后运送到第三方回收商,由他们对这些原材料进行循环利用。 OneSight 根据权重接收小额资金,然后用于支持慈善项目。 少量的募捐眼镜可以放到您当地的 LensCrafters、Sears Optical 或 Pearle Vision 门店。

大量捐赠应直接运送到眼镜加工中心,运送费由捐赠人支付:

Optical Village OneSight Center
9924 International Blvd., Dock 22
Cincinnati, Ohio 45246

为何你们没有将募捐的眼镜分发给需要的人?

OneSight 坚持将最好的眼镜带给最需要的人。 这一信念促使我们对是否可以在视力义诊上使用回收眼镜进行了评估,评估后我们发现:

根据这些趋势以及旧眼镜不断变化的全球情况,OneSight 决定停止在视力义诊上发放旧眼镜。 从 2014 年开始,所有 OneSight 患者均会获得根据自己的处方定制的新眼镜。

• 在募捐的眼镜中,符合我们严格质量标准的不足 10%
• 在 OneSight 的 2013 义诊计划上只有两个国家允许使用翻新眼镜

你们怎么处理我捐赠的眼镜?

我们收到的捐赠眼镜会被拆解,然后运送到第三方回收商,由他们对这些原材料进行循环利用。 OneSight 根据权重接收小额资金,然后用于支持慈善项目。

我为 OneSight 募捐了眼镜。 我应该将眼镜送到哪里?

少量的眼镜可以放到您当地的 LensCrafters、Sears Optical 或 Target Optical 门店。 大量捐赠应直接运送到眼镜加工中心,运送费由捐赠人支付:

Optical Village OneSight Center
9924 International Blvd., Dock 22
Cincinnati, Ohio 45246

我支付不起眼镜费用。 OneSight 是否有可以帮助我的项目?

OneSight 与选定眼镜零售门店合作推出优惠券项目。 资格取决于视力和经济需求。 在 OneSight,我们无法对视力或经济状况进行判定,而是依靠推荐确定受助人。 要想获得优惠券服务的资格,请与 501(c)3 非营利组织合作,如 American Red Cross、Lion’s Club、Prevent Blindness 或所在社区的其他社会机构。 一经核实,他们会为您提供推荐信,您可以将推荐信送至当地的 LensCrafters、Pearle Vision、Sears Optical 或 Target Optical 门店。 店员可以帮助您获得眼镜。

我在一个社会服务机构工作,想帮助患者获得视力保健服务。 你们能提供帮助吗?

在 OneSight,我们无法对视力或经济状况进行判定,而是依靠像您一样的合作伙伴组织推荐患者。 如果您需要对视力和经济需求进行筛选,可以与当地的 LensCrafters、Pearle Vision、Sears Optical 或 Target Optical 门店合作。 这些门店可以接受您的受助人推荐并协助提供免费眼镜。

我想购买特价优惠券。 怎么购买?

可以花费 50 美元购买一张眼镜优惠券,也可以花费 500 美元预定 10 张优惠券。只需填写特价优惠券表,将其与开具给 Luxottica 零售店的支票一起寄至 OneSight 公司办公室,地址为 4000 Luxottica Place/Mason, Ohio/45040 联系人: Special Price Vouchers。 我们的员工会在两周之内将眼镜优惠券以及今后购买所需的订购单一起邮寄给您。 您可以将此优惠券送给有需要的人,他们带着自己的处方来到任何一家 LensCrafters 门店便可获得免费的眼镜。

我想在 OneSight 视力义诊上做志愿者。 怎样注册参与义诊?

感谢您有兴趣从事 OneSight 的志愿者服务工作! 我们对您想在视力义诊活动上帮忙的热忱深表感激,不过,目前我们仅对 Luxottica 员工及附属组织的人员提供此类机会。 您可以通过捐款来支持我们的视力义诊。 您的捐款将直接帮助我们服务的人。 您也可以通过我们的网站 www.onesight.org 关注进展并分享 OneSight 经历。

我希望 OneSight 在我的国家/地区举办一次视力义诊。 有可能吗?

我们的慈善视力义诊计划已排到 1-2 年以后,目前我们没有增加地点。 OneSight 在给特定地区带去关爱时会考虑多种因素,包括视力和经济需求、获得视力保健的情况、强大的国内合作伙伴以及构建长期可持续项目的潜力。 尽管我们非常愿意帮助您所在社区的人,但目前我们正集中精力在世界的其他地区提供帮助。 我们将继续评估和进入其他地区,包括您所在的地区以开展 OneSight 项目。

我正在组织一个可以让 OneSight 受益的筹款活动。 OneSight 能为我的活动提供哪些帮助?

感谢您支持 OneSight! 关于您的活动,OneSight 非常高兴为您提供我们的徽标,您可将其用于宣传。 印刷开销(例如,横幅、T 恤等)将由活动赞助商提供。

我的组织举办了一个为 OneSight 筹款的活动。 我应该把捐款送到何处?

感谢您支持 OneSight 项目! 请将活动的简介以及支票或汇票(我们不接受现金)邮寄至 OneSight/P.O. Box 637509/Cincinnati, OH 45263-7509。

我在哪里可以找到有关 OneSight 视力大篷车项目的信息?

消除全球视力保健危机是一项艰难的工作,我们必须持续不断挑战自我,以便评估和确定能够最大程度扩大工作范围的最佳方法。 因此,OneSight 作出艰难的决定,从 2015 年起取消时长一般为 2 至 3 天的视力大篷车义诊。取消视力大篷车项目可以让我们将必要的资源专门用于重新评估目前的优惠券项目并确定最有效且可持续的项目。

Language
+

FAQs

Can I donate used eyewear to OneSight?

While OneSight dispenses 100% new eyewear to patients, we do accept eyewear donations to be responsibly recycled. Donated eyewear is disassembled and sent to a third party recycler that utilizes the raw materials. OneSight receives modest funds based on weight that supports charitable programs. Small quantities of collected eyewear can be dropped off at your local LensCrafters, Sears Optical or Pearle Vision locations.

Large quantities should be shipped at the donor’s expense directly to the eyewear processing center:

Optical Village OneSight Center
9924 International Blvd., Dock 22
Cincinnati, Ohio 45246

Why aren’t you dispensing collected eyewear to people in need?

OneSight believes in giving its very best to those that need it most. This belief led us to evaluate the use of recycled eyewear on Vision Clinics and we discovered:

Based on these trends and the changing global landscape on used eyewear, OneSight made the decision to stop dispensing used eyewear on Vision Clinics. Starting in 2014, all OneSight patients receive new eyewear made to their exact prescription!

• Less than 10% of collected eyewear met our strict quality standards
• Only 2 countries on OneSight’s 2013 Clinic schedule even allow the use of refurbished glasses

What happens to the eyewear I donate?

Donated eyewear is disassembled and sent to a third party recycler that utilizes the raw materials. OneSight receives modest funds based on weight that supports charitable programs.

I collected eyewear for OneSight. Where should I send them?

Small quantities of eyewear can be dropped off at your local LensCrafters, Sears Optical or Target Optical locations. Large quantities should be shipped at the donor’s expense directly to the eyewear processing center:

Optical Village OneSight Center
9924 International Blvd., Dock 22
Cincinnati, Ohio 45246

I cannot afford glasses. Does OneSight have a program that can help me?

OneSight offers a voucher program in partnership with select retail optical locations. Eligibility is based on visual and financial need. As OneSight, we do not determine visual or financial need, but instead rely on referrals. To be eligible for our voucher services, please partner with a 501(c)3 non-profit organization like the American Red Cross, Lion’s Club, Prevent Blindness or other social agency in your community. Once verified, they can provide you with a referral letter that can be taken to a local LensCrafters, Pearle Vision, Sears Optical or Target Optical location. Store associates can assist you in obtaining eyewear.

I work with a social service agency and want to help clients with vision care services. Can you help?

As OneSight, we do not determine visual or financial need, but instead rely on partner organizations like yours to refer patients. If you have a screening process in place for visual and financial need, you can partner with a local LensCrafters, Pearle Vision, Sears Optical or Target Optical location. These stores may accept your client referrals and assist in providing free eyewear.

I would like to purchase special price vouchers. How do I do that?

Individual eyewear vouchers can be purchased for $50 or a book of 10 for $500. Simply fill out the Special Price Voucher form and send it with a check made out to Luxottica Retail to OneSight’s corporate office at 4000 Luxottica Place/Mason, Ohio/45040 Attn: Special Price Vouchers. Our staff will mail the eyeglass vouchers to you within 2 weeks along with order forms for future purchases. You can give this voucher to someone in need, and they can take it along with their prescription to any LensCrafters’ store to receive free eyewear.

I’m interested in volunteering on a OneSight Vision Clinic. How do I sign up for trip?

Thank you for your interest in volunteering with OneSight! While we appreciate your passion for being hands-on in our Vision Clinics, we currently offer these opportunities to Luxottica employees and affiliated organizations. You can support our Vision Clinics through monetary donations. Your contributions will directly help the people we serve. You can also follow our progress and share OneSight stories through our website, www.onesight.org.

I want OneSight to host a Vision Clinic in my country. Is this possible?

Our charitable Vision Clinic schedule is set 1-2 years out and at this time we are not adding locations. OneSight looks at several factors in bringing care to specific regions including visual and financial need, access to vision care, strong in-country partners and the potential to build long-term sustainable projects. While we would like to help those in your community we are concentrating our efforts in other areas of the world at this time. We will continue to evaluate and assess other areas, including yours to begin OneSight programming.

I’m organizing a fundraising event to benefit OneSight. How can OneSight help with my efforts?

Thanks for supporting OneSight! Regarding your event, OneSight is happy to provide you with our logo to use for promotional purposes. Printing costs (i.e., banners, tee-shirts, etc.) will be up to the event sponsor.

My organization hosted an event to raise funds for OneSight. Where do I send the money?

Thanks for your support of OneSight programs! Please send a brief description of your event and send check or money order (no cash please) to OneSight/P.O. Box 637509/Cincinnati, OH 45263-7509.

Where can I find information on OneSight’s Vision Van Program?

Eradicating the global vision care crisis is hard work and we must continually challenge ourselves to evaluate and identify the best ways to maximize our reach. Due to this, OneSight made the difficult decision to eliminate our 2-3 day Vision Van Clinics staring in 2015. Eliminating the Vision Van program allows us to dedicate the necessary resources to re-evaluate our current voucher program and determine the most effective and sustainable programs moving forward.

Language
+